hiya's ultimate thunderbreaker guide

sean

May 24, 2021

hiya fellow tbois! i've noticed that lately many of you have been asking for a tb guide on discord, and so i've decided to make one based on my experience in maining one! i'm hoping to make a complete guide ranging from ap/ skill build to bossing strategies! without further ado, here it is:

i'm still really new to this whole formatting thing, so pls bear with me while i figure out the signposting function or whatever it's called for easier perusal!

what is a thunderbreaker?
to many, thunderbreakers are often seen as buccs' inferior counterpart and nothing could've been further from the truth. while we share many similarities with buccs, there are many features that make our class special and offer a unique gameplay experience. also check out these flashy skills!

but anyway, let me start off with the pros and cons of our class:
proscons
  • has high base hp (although not as high as warriors')
  • has iframes from barrage and corkscrewblow
  • has speed infusion (SI), which is a rare commodity these days - making you very sought after in boss raids!
  • has extremely fast attacking skills (helps in charging your energy bar a lot quicker)
  • has attacking skills with the best horizontal range on the server (sharkwave & kamehameha specifically), and some with amazing vertical range (annihilate)
  • one of the best cleaving classes after aran
  • has the flashiest endgame skills on the server (even @fx can't block kamehameha, octopunch, and sharkwave hehe)
  • lacks mobility (unless you consider spamming corkscrewblow a means of mobility)
  • has subpar single target dps unless extremely well-funded
  • does not have time leap (TL) unlike buccs

thunderbreaker buff/ changelogs
to those who are new to the class, i've taken the liberty of compiling the list of buffs and/or changes made to our class: